Home  »  Youth Books  »  Biographies for Youth  »  Against the Tide: The Valor of Margaret Wilson

Against the Tide: The Valor of Margaret Wilson

by Hope Irvin Marston
Retail: $11.99
Your Price: $9.75
You Save: $2.24 (19%)


Third book in the growing Chosen Daughters series! With a setting in 17th-century Scotland, a place of cruel intolerance for the Covenanters, this young, earnest disciple - Margaret Wilson - finds her pledged loyalty to Christ challenged by King Charles II's demand for her absolute obedience. Will Margaret choose to defy the authorities who call for what only God has a right to?

The Chosen Daughters series highlights the lives of ordinary women who, by God's grace, accomplished extraordinary things.

"Margaret Wilson is a heroine for the ages, holding true to her convictions during one of the darkest seasons in Scottish history. Oh, that we might all have the faith of this young woman, who was determined to let God choose her future, whether for service or for sacrifice."
-- Liz Curtis Hughes, best-selling author of Thorn in My Heart

"The difficult age of the Scottish Covenanters comes startlingly to life in this volume. Hope Marston has capture all the drama and adventure, tension and intrigue, courage, faith and endurance of those 'Killing Times' (as they were so known) when both the integrity of the gospel and the prospects of freedom were very much at stake."
-- George Grant, Pastor, Parish Presbyterian Church, and President of Franklin Christian School

Add a comment and post it to your Facebook wall!

View all books by Hope Irvin Marston
Against the Tide: The Valor of Margaret Wilson

Binding: Paperback
Page Count: 220
Publisher: P & R Publishing
ISBN: 9781-59638-0615

Related Products