Home  »  Youth Books  »  Summer of Suspense (Baker Family Adventures, Book 1)

Summer of Suspense (Baker Family Adventures, Book 1)

by C. R. Hedgcock
Retail: $14.00
Your Price: $12.50
You Save: $1.50 (11%)


The silvery moonlight shone through the small window as Abby pushed the makeshift key into the lock and turned it. There was a sliding sound as the lock slowly slid back, and a quiet thud as it hit home. Abby, her heart beating wildly, gently pushed the heavy door and it swung open. The two girls stepped gingerly out of the inky blackness and into the silvery light of the world outside.

When Phil, Abby, Andy, and Tom Baker hear that their cousin Millie will visit their farm for the summer, little do they imagine what a dreary time they will have with the snobbish girl. But when Millie disappears, life quickly becomes anything but dreary.

What starts out as a summer of chores and horse-riding on the farm turns into a cross-country adventure, as the Bakers find themselves matching wits with a notorious jewelry thief who pulls them into her web. Aided by a seasoned detective, the Bakers confront numerous dangers in their search for Millie, all while attempting to foil the plot of a major crime ring making it a summer they will never forget.

Filled with mystery and intrigue, Summer of Suspense contains important lessons of Christian courage, humility, submission to authority, and repentance before God and man.

The Baker Family Adventures series follows the exciting lives of Mr. and Mrs. Baker and their four children: responsible Phil, sensible Abby, daring Andy, and inquisitive Tom. The Bakers are a Christian homeschooling family who, in their desire to help others, frequently find themselves in dangerous situations where they must grow in courage and learn important lessons of godliness.

Summer of Suspense is Book One in the Baker Family Adventures series.

Add a comment and post it to your Facebook wall!

View all books by C. R. Hedgcock
Summer of Suspense (Baker Family Adventures, Book 1)

Binding: Paperback
Page Count: 212
Publisher: Grace & Truth Books
ISBN: 9781-930133-679

Related Products